Review: The Easter Storybook from David C. Cook
Tell the world what you have found here!

Disclaimer: I recieved a FREE copy of this product through the HOMESCHOOL REVIEW CREW in exchange for my honest review. I was not required to write a positive review nor was I compensated in any other way. All opinions I have expressed are my own or those of my family. I am disclosing this in accordance with FTC Regulations.

The Easter Storybook from David C. Cook arrived just in time to enjoy the book and be ready to read the Easter story right on time!

My grandchildren (ages 3 1/2 and 5) enjoyed the stories and I liked that each story was one page long. It was short enough to keep their attention. The illustrations were beautiful. The kids loved the story and understood the message. They also saw the overall message of Jesus’ purpose of coming to earth, die on the cross, and rise from the dead.

There are 40 stories in this The Easter Storybook starting with Jesus in the temple. As I read through all the stories I realized why it started with 12-year-old Jesus in the temple. The book shows Jesus’s purpose and ministry leading up to the cross and resurrection.

Each story not only tells the fact, but the purpose and spiritual significance of each event in Jesus’ life.

A Bible verse is included in each story, as well as a conversation starter for families to discuss the Bible story.

Here are the stories covered in The Easter Storybook

  • Jesus in the Temple
  • Beloved Son (Baptism)
  • Jesus is Tempted
  • Jesus Calls Peter
  • Jesus Finds the Lost
  • Jesus Loves the Lost
  • Jesus Feeds His Sheep
  • Jesus Walks on Water
  • Jesus Teaches
  • Jesus Calms the Storm
  • Jesus Casts Out Demons
  • Jesus Offers Grace
  • Jesus Shows Who is Righteous
  • Jesus Is Loved Much
  • Jesus and the Rich Man
  • Jesus and the Chidren
  • The Good Samaritan
  • The Son of Man Shines
  • Jesus Gives Sight
  • Lord of the Sabbath
  • Rise and Walk
  • The Soldier’s Faith
  • Jesus Gives Life
  • Life for Lazarus
  • Jesus Talks with Nicodemus
  • Living Water
  • Jesus Loves Zaccheus
  • The Kind Master
  • Jesus Heals Men with Leprosy
  • The Great Banquet
  • Jesus Enters as King
  • Jesus Clears the Temple
  • The Last Supper
  • Jesus Prays
  • Jesus Became our Sacrifice
  • The Curtain is Torn
  • Jesus is Alive
  • My Lord and My God
  • Feed My Sheep
  • I am with You Always
  • The Light: An Allegory
Each story is complete on one page.
The illustrations are so pretty!

David C. Cook is a one-stop resource for everyone in your local church and family. It’s also the place to go for resources for Sunday school, teen group, small group Bible studies, and pastoral helps.

Would you like to learn more about David C. Cook? You can visit them at Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, and YouTube.

You can read more reviews on The Easter Storybook from other Review Crew members here.

I also want to encourage you to check out The Old Schoolhouse’s Review Crew Blog. You can read reviews on all kinds of homeschooling products for all ages.

If you are looking for a resource to make your family Easter celebration more meaningful, I highly recommend The Easter Storybook.

Until next time, Happy Homeschooling!

Meredith Curtis

Tell the world what you have found here!

Add Comment